4 Down, 4 to Go – JW Harris Takes WNFR Gold

There’s a rumour going around that JW Harris may ride in the PBR next season. I’ve been wanting to see that for years. Whether he does or not, right now he’s the World Champion Bull Rider of the PRCA– for the 4th time. He won his latest gold buckle on Friday, and he’s already talking about wanting to break Donnie Gay’s record of 8 championships. JW probably wouldn’t be satisfied even with that– I think he’s got the most drive of any non-PBR rider (and a lot of PBR riders, too).  There’s no backup in Harris.

About Bull Riding Marketing

Creative services, marketing and public relations professional from entertainment industry background. Published in magazines and newspapers worldwide. I believe bull riders are the new rock stars.
This entry was posted in Bull Riding, cowboys and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4 Down, 4 to Go – JW Harris Takes WNFR Gold

  1. Trying to be a fan says:

    Watching the 10 day rodeo…this is the real rodeo…not the Electric Cowboy that the PBR has morphed into.

    • You will not believe this: In 2009 I wrote a piece I called “Electric Horseman,” when I first started getting mad at what the PBR was doing to bull riding. I just dredged it up, and it’s amazing how psychic I was. I have to post it now!

      Apparently you’re somewhat psychic, too.

Talk to me!

