JUST WHEN YOU THOUGHT THEY COULDN’T GET ANY CRAZIER…

J.W. Hart dared Pistol Robinson to try Bushwacker on June 8 at the J.W. Hart Invitational in Decatur, Texas– and Robinson said yes. Sure, $40,000 is great motivation, but honestly, after you broke both legs and a whole bunch of other things, and were out of action for ages, do ya really want to get on the monster nobody can ride? I’m just rollin’ my eyes.

What is a smart move is for Pistol to become a bucking bull trainer. (That’s what he said.) What’s interesting to me is choosing to train bulls rather than riders; I wonder what makes a rider choose one over the other?

Any thoughts?

About Bull Riding Marketing

Creative services, marketing and public relations professional from entertainment industry background. Published in magazines and newspapers worldwide. I believe bull riders are the new rock stars.
This entry was posted in ABBI, Built Ford Tough Series, Bull Riding, cowboys, PBR and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to JUST WHEN YOU THOUGHT THEY COULDN’T GET ANY CRAZIER…

  1. Shaw Sullivan says:

    To be a bull rider is to embrace the challenge and the fear. Pistol I’m sure feels privileged he can get on such a champion. I was able to get on Bodacious at the height of his career (for the fun of it, no money at stake, just a test). I was 4 years retired after suffering a broken back. Yet, healthy enough to give all I had to give (which was a fraction of the skill of the top bull riders of the day) to try and ride him. I made many good rides, won lots of events, competed in the CNFR and still consider my attempt on Bodacious among my highlights. If I was healthy and young I would crave a shot at Asteroid and Bushwacker as would all my fellow bullriders.

    Like

  2. BullT says:

    I’m confused. Has the PBR shut down for he summer or has my FIOS service got a thing against cowboys? Where did the broadcasts go?

    Like

Talk to me!

