Championship Bull Riding – Props to the Bullfighters

This Facebook post was too good to pass up. Wish all those Wall Streeters could see it. (I won’t be switching from Scotch to bourbon, however, no matter how great Dusty Tuckness, Brandon Loden, and Matt Baldwin are.)

Evans Williams Bullfighters

About Bull Riding Marketing

Creative services, marketing and public relations professional from entertainment industry background. Published in magazines and newspapers worldwide. I believe bull riders are the new rock stars.
This entry was posted in Bull Riding, CBR, cowboys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Championship Bull Riding – Props to the Bullfighters

  1. Benny Cude says:

    For the Real Sport of Bull Riding, tune in on CBR ( Championship Bull Riding) and Tuff Hedeman .
    Where the fans and the cowboys are #1 .

    Like

    • Hi, Benny–

      I’d love to, but the broadcast schedule out here in the Northeast is scarce, and there aren’t any CBR events. When I do discover a listing, I tweet about it and put up a blog post and a note on my Facebook page. If there’s anything you can do to make CBR broadcasts more available to this region, bull riding fans out here would be very grateful! A lot of us are seriously unhappy about PBR broadcasts, their constantly changing rules, blatant favoritism, and attitude toward the Brazilian riders–I talk about these issues a lot on my blog, and so do my readers. In contrast, I like the way CBR events are straightforward, there seems to be no favoritism about the riders, and I don’t have to listen to Craig Hummer babbling.

      If there’s anything I can do to help, let me know. And if there’s any chance of CBR coming up here, I’d pull out all the stops.

      BTW, I don’t know if you knew this or not, but I’m “Dusty Flank,” who wrote some feature articles for the CBR website. (Don’t tell anyone my pseudonym–it comes in very handy.)

      Thanks for posting to my blog!

      Like

  2. Trying to be a fan says:

    The new way of the PBR? Charging PPV of touring pro riding? This is very disturbing to me. I pay for membership to watch live streaming of the regular season. Now $9.99 per night or $14.99 for 2 nights? Really PBR?

    “This event is the first of what we hope will be many PBR events made available to our fans via live streaming,” said Sean Gleason, COO of the PBR. “Epicentre’s expertise will allow us to engage our international audience as well as provide our domestic fan base with additional PBR action virtually year-round.”

    Give me a break!

    Like

    • Just when I think they’re getting smart and putting Touring Pro events on camera, as I (and other people) suggested god knows how long ago, the PBR gets the wrong end of the stick (again). Greed always trumps fans in the PBR. They really must think we’re all morons. They spin it as if they’re listening to people and responding to the demand for Touring Pro events, but they slap a fat price tag on it. It may be time for a boycott. That one BFTS PPV event they had was a major failure: empty seats, fans gathering in someone’s living room to watch for $30, instead of each person paying $30, lots of negative buzz. They never tried it again (so far).

      It’s just disgusting how much contempt the PBR brass have for the people who make it possible for them to earn a living. I believe the phrase is, “the arrogance of power.”

      Like

Talk to me!

